top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

Workspace

We’ve been in a pandemic for over a year now, with a lot of us working from home. My work from home venture started in 2007, it wasn’t a norm back then. I discovered quickly that working from home requires discipline. While you may want to do a quick load of laundry or start dinner, you can’t because you’re at work! It wasn’t just an adjustment for myself, but for my friends and family as well. They believed because I was at home I had free time, time to chit chat. Yet, I felt as if I needed to work “harder” because I was at home, under scrutiny.


My workspace played a huge role in my work from home success. It’s really your sanctuary. I believe everything has energy. If you let your work area become messy you’ll feel the chaos. You may not realize it, but a lot of things effect us subconsciously.


If you’re currently working from home add a little “spice” to your workspace. I’m currently thinking about revamping my area… bringing both of my worlds together - underwriting x fashion.


What are some things you did at home when transitioning from the office to home?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page