top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

The Three F’s

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

I decided to revisit Sex and the City the series. All I can say is WOW. It’s much more relatable to me now that I’m 40ish with a lot more life experience under my belt.


The relationship Carrie, Samantha, Miranda and Charlotte had was amazing. These girls went through a lot together from death, cancer, relocating and dating. The dating! There was a lot of that, more than I had liked to see or hear but it is called sex (pause) and the city. I always wished I had a girl gang in my adult life. I have a lot of friend categories - the shopping friend, drinking friend, dinner friend, talk about relationships friend, co-worker friend, tv show friend, text only friend, the talk about family issues friend, or the friend that knows about the skeletons in my closet - but very few are my all in one friend and most definitely no group of friends.


What I remember the most is when Miranda’s mother passed Carrie said “What can I do?” I began to wonder are the what can I do friends still out there or is everyone so busy in their own lives that they don’t have time to actually show up for anyone else?? Is this generation satisfied with a “I get it” text? The three words I use but hate the most, because if you haven’t experienced it then you haven’t gotten it.


It took me six days to finish six seasons, clearly a true binge. I was so intrigued I couldn’t stop watching it. The show made me not only feel somewhat normal but it made me believe in love, wearing heels, and enjoying life which all seem so impossible and far fetched for me at the moment. Hopefully 2021 can bring me my three f’s - family, fashion, and friendships.


I’m a total Miranda with a ounce of Charlotte and maybe a dash of Carrie but according to Buzzfeed and Cosmo quizzes I’m a total Charlotte. If I’m totally honest with myself I can probably agree, she has a great eye, romantic and a $2 million dollar home. My kinda girl!


Who do you identify with?


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page