top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

Monday Makeup Mayhem


Happy Monday! I didn't wear makeup in my teen years, never had the desire. My mother on the other hand I’m not sure if I ever saw her without it – just kidding. She would put lipstick on to run to the gas station! It wasn’t until her passing that I began to develop a love for lipstick and mascara, especially colored mascara even though we love black sometimes you need some spice. I’m for sure no makeup guru but if you know me in real life you know my lipstick application skills are at expert level.

BUT NOW IT’S A PANDEMIC!!!

Are you still wearing makeup under your mask? I’m for sure wearing my lipstick. I promise you I wish Maybelline would hire me! I can’t say I’ve tried many of their other products but the Super Stay Matte Ink O M G it saves my life. It really stays on even when I wear my mask. I need micellar cleansing water to remove it, lots of it. Since wearing a mask brings the focal point to our eyes… think it’s time I learn to apply eyeshadow and get on the lash extensions bandwagon. Stay Tuned!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page