top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

The World Is Your Oyster

Do you remember me saying I’ve been moving slower? Let me give you a quick overview.

November 22nd was the last time I went to the hair salon.

I was set for Thanksgiving.

“and then” December... life changing event...

I lost myself. I didn’t shower everyday. I didn’t comb my hair. I was a disaster. I felt like I looked - a hot mess.

I didn’t comb my hair until February. I went 3 months without doing anything to my hair. Who does that? Me!

I am here to tell you - Do not let this be you! Make yourself a priority no matter what you’re facing in life, make yourself a priority. Let go of the I’ll be happy when... I was stuck in the I’ll be happy once this situation is over. Well if you’ve ever had to appear in court you know sometimes it’s scheduled and rescheduled. So when will it be “over”? When can I be happy? Remember I said I’ll be happy once it’s over. Here we are in the month of February and it’s still not over, but guess what I’m happy. I decided to be happy now. My happiness isn’t “living my best life” - traveling, dining at 5 star restaurants, hanging out with friends and family, or having a growing bank account. My happiness is being content in the now. My happiness is knowing my life is not perfect, but God keeps on waking me up giving me the present. The present - the present time - the gift of now.


The ultimate goal of life is to experience the now. All we have is now. We get so caught up in the future, a future that may never come. The only truth is the future will never bring anything in the present.


Don’t let life bring you so far down that you don’t care about your basic hygienic needs. Live in the now, making the present your present. 🎁 I once heard the world is your oyster. I get it... The oyster may be hard to open it but of you’re lucky enough when you open it it’ll have a pearl inside. Keep searching for your pearl.


Until next time sister girls... thanks for hanging in my closet.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page