top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

Tomorrow

Alone or Lonely? They are not one and the same. You can be alone without feeling lonely, enjoying your own company. For the most part I’m alone – living my life according to my rules. If you read my last post you’ll know I’m on a detour. Well I’m still trying to figure out if my next turn is left or right. I’m on this road alone and I’m starting to feel lonely… which I’m sure is intensified since its Christmas.

This is the 4th Christmas since my mother passed. I miss her so much and really wish she was in the passenger seat helping guide my way through this obstacle course. She was Christmas, the true meaning of Christmas – love. It’s been about 7 years since I’ve celebrated Christmas, but nevertheless the magic of the holiday or lack thereof haunts me. The holiday season is viewed as happy times and a sense of togetherness. During November and December society bombards us with the constant reminders of family and friends. Yet, the reality is a lot of us are dealing with feeling that the most wonderful time of the year is not so wonderful after all. Toxic family, friends, romantic partners or grieving the loss of a loved one during this time can leave us feeling overwhelmed, depressed and outright lonely.

My only tip is to allow yourself to feel… whatever that may mean for you, just feel… be in the moment… embrace your emotions…today may be filled with unbearable pain, tears, and invisible scars but this too shall pass… keep going… keep hope in tomorrow.


Psalm 30:5 Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page