top of page
  • Writer's pictureKisha

Brand Affiliates

I am happy to announce I’m brand affiliates for both Shein & Plum Pretty Sugar... with more to come!


What’s a brand affiliate? You shop by clicking the picture in this blog (I’ll add website links as well), make a purchase, and The Closet Piece receives a commission.



After deactivating my original Instagram page over a year ago, I (re) started The Closet Piece secondary page in October 2020. I was hoping it would skyrocket with ten of thousands of clients. My first month back I received a client who I designed fashion collages for to promote her brand. Then my niece started a clothing brand and I began doing fashion collages for her as well. I like to call the collages, Style Guides. The following month I was delighted to work with a young lady who needed personal styling services. In addition, I finally released my online store with Teespring. Plug: New styles recently added. I was floored by the sales I received after the initial launch. I really thought no one would buy anything. I’m really hoping to eventually move away from Teespring and have my own storefront (I’d love to personalize my packaging like I do with my Poshmark) but for now it works!

And now - brand affiliates.



It’s been a rocky road in my personal life these last few months - from family ”issues” to work “come ups” (recent promoted at my day job as we all know fashion never sleeps). Things have been moving slower than I’d like but any type of movement is progress. More specifically I’ve been moving slower - topic for an upcoming blog post. Stay tuned! I constantly remind myself nothing happens over night, especially when you’re building from the bottom all while tending to a trillion other things. If I can reach one person - whether it’s through my Style Guide inspiration on Instagram or knowing someone other than myself read my blog - I know I’m heading in the right direction.

Sometimes all you need is one!

I’m very excited about this new venture and what the future holds for myself both in business and in my personal life. I’m hoping you can bask in my excitement as well... tell a friend to follow me on Instagram, repost the Style Guides, share this post, visit my website... you’ve got FREE options sister girls - spread the word!


 
 

Until next time sister girls... thanks for hanging in my closet.

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page